Portuguese

Portuguese is not coming quickly for us here in Brazil. We are working on it, but it feels very slow going. Here are the few Portuguese phrases that we are using on a regular basis.

– Bom Dia! – Good Morning!

– Boa Tarde! – Good Afternoon.

– Boa Noite – Good Evening/Night.

– Obrigada – Thank you

– Desculpe, Nao falo Portuguese. – I’m sorry, I do t speak Portuguese.

In 33 days we return to the states for a month long visit. I can’t wait to step off the plane and hear English all around me!

One thought on “Portuguese

  1. Hi Steph. That last phrase comes in really handy. Also: “Speak slowly, please” and “I am sorry. I do not understand.” I still use “mai cow jai” when I don’t understand in English! Thirty three days will be here before you know it. Love you! Lori

Leave a Reply

